Maison de la paix – © 2014 GCSP


Ambassador Nobuyasu ABE , Director, Center for the Promotion of Disarmament and Non-Proliferation, Japan Institute of International Affairs, Tokyo

Dr Alexei ARBATOV , Scholar-in-Residence, Carnegie Moscow Center

Professor Thomas J. BIERSTEKER, Professor of Political Science, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

Dr Jakkie CILLIERS , Executive Director, Institute for Security Studies, Pretoria, South Africa

Ambassador Dr Jean-Jacques DE DARDEL , Embassy of Switzerland, China

Dr Stephen J. DEL ROSSO , Director, International Peace and Security, Carnegie Corporation of New York

Ambassador Barry DESKER , Dean, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Ambassador Jayantha DHANAPALA , President, Pugwash Conferences on Science and World Affairs, Sri Lanka

The Honourable Corina EICHENBERGER-WALTHER , Member of Parliament and Member of the Security Policy Committee, Bern

Ambassador Rolf EKÉUS (ret.) , Chairman Swedish Network OSCE, Chairman Swedish Pugwash and Commissioner, International Commission on Missing Persons, ICMP

Professor François HEISBOURG , Chairman of the Council of the GCSP Foundation and Special Advisor, Foundation for Strategic Studies, Paris

Ambassador Dr Hans-Dieter HEUMANN ,   President, Federal College for Security Studies, Berlin

Ms Angela KANE , High Representative for Disarmament Affairs, United Nations, New York

Admiral (ret.) Juhani KASKEALA , former Commander of the Finnish Defence Forces

Professor Catherine KELLEHER , College Park Professor, University of Maryland and Senior Fellow, Watson Institute for International Studies, Brown University

Mr Ján KUBIS , Special Representative of the Secretary-General and Head of the UN Assistance Mission in Afghanistan, Kabul

Ms Sonja LICHT , President, Belgrade Fund for Political Excellence, Belgrade

Mr Andrew C. MARSHALL , Consultant and Specialized Advisor on Conflict Resolution and Humanitarian Operations, Geneva

Ambassador Marc OTTE , Director General, Egmont, Royal Institute for International Relations, Brussels

Professor Dr Adam Daniel ROTFELD , Polish Institute of International Affairs and former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Poland, Warsaw

Dr Abdulaziz O. SAGER , Chairman, Gulf Research Center, Geneva

Dr Markus R. SEILER , Director General, Federal Intelligence Service, Swiss Confederation, Bern

Mr Scott WEBER , Director-General, Interpeace, Geneva

Dr Almut WIELAND-KARIMI , Director, Center for International Peace Operations, Berlin

Ambassador Dr Theodor H. WINKLER , Director, Geneva Centre for the Democratic Control of Armed Forces, Geneva


The membership of Ambassador Nabil FAHMY , Founding Dean, School of Global Affairs and Public Policy, Distinguished Professor of Practice in International Diplomacy, American University in Cairo, has temporarily been suspended, following his appointment as Foreign Minister of the Arab Republic of Egypt on 16 July 2013. It will be resumed following the completion of Ambassador FAHMY’s temporary governmental duties.