Alumni Advisory Group

The GCSP Alumni Advisory Group (AAG) was established in 2012 and its distinguished members are elected for a duration of two years and represent the diversity of the GCSP alumni community. Through discussions, advice and contact networks, the AAG supports the long term development of GCSP alumni affairs and gives advice on specific alumni activities.

Members 2015-2017

H.E. Ms Maria Ciobanu

Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of Romania, Geneva

Ms Hania Deiranieh

Director for Training and Administrative Development, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Jordan

H.E. Mr Kari Kahiluoto

Ambassador of Finland to Vietnam

Mr Janis Karlsbergs

Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Defence, Latvia

Lt Col Flavien Lanet

Strategic Planner, Ministry of Defence, France

Col (GS) Guido Maene

Director General, Royal Higher Institute for Defence, Belgium

H.E. Mr Renatas Norkus

Ambassador of Lithuania to the United Kingdom

Ms Admina Pandžić

Civilian Officer for NATO-PfP Programmes, Sector for International Cooperation, NATO-PfP Section, Ministry of Defence, Bosnia-Herzegovina

Mr Niclas Sjöquist

Legal Advisor and Judge Advocate, Swedish Armed Forces

Mr Eythan Sontag

Director Operations, Bureau of Conflict & Stabilization Operations, U.S. Department of State


Photo (from left to right) – Back row: Lt Col F. Lanet, Gen (retd.) P. Meyer, Under Secretary of State J. Karlsbergs, Col (GS) G. Maene, Mr N. Sjöquist. Front row: Ms I. Gillet, H.E. R. Norkus, Ms H. Deiranieh, Ms A. Pandžić, H.E. C. Dussey

Hear it from the graduates


Ms Isabelle Gillet

Senior External Relations & Communications Officer
Alumni Affairs

Tel. +41 22 730 96 32
Fax. +41 22 730 96 49